Mathivanan, Warnapura & Nishantha withdraw from SLC board election

K. Mathivanan, Bandula Warnapura and Nishantha Ranatunga have decided to withdraw from the upcoming election to elect the office bearers of the Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC).

The trio was expected to contest for the posts of President, Vice President and Secretary, respectively.

However, they have informed their decision in writing to the election committee of Sri Lanka Cricket.

SLC board election for the 2021/2023 is scheduled to be held on the 20th of May at the Ministry of Sports.

(Ada derana)

Previous articleIndia records over 4,500 new COVID deaths in highest single-day toll
Next articleSL cricketers test negative in first round of COVID-19 tests