Updated announcement on isolation orders

Nine Grama Niladhari Divisions in three districts have been isolated with immediate effect, says the National Operation Centre for Prevention of COVID-19 Outbreak (NOCPCO).

Newly-isolated Grama Niladhari Divisions are as follows:

Jaffna District
Palaly police area

• Palaly North GN Division

Batticaloa District
Kalkudah police area

• Kalmadu GN Division

Monaragala District
Sevanagala police area

• Habaraththawela GN Division
• Habarugala GN Division
• Mahagama GN Division
• Indikolapelessa GN Division
• Kiriwewa GN Division
• Sevanagala GN Division
• Bahirawa GN Division

Meanwhile, the isolation orders imposed on all Grama Niladhari Divisions in Puthukkudiyiruppu, Mulliyavalai and Mullaitivu police areas – except the following – have been lifted from 6.30 am this morning.

Mullaitivu District
Puthukkudiyiruppu police area

• Thevipuram GN Division
• Puthukkudiyiruppu West GN Division
• Puthukkudiyiruppu East GN Division
• Manthuvil GN Division
• Mallikaitheevu GN Division
• Kombavil GN Division
• Udayyarkattu North GN Division
• Udayyarkattu South GN Division
• Vallipuram GN Division

Mulliyavalai police area
• Mulliyavalai West GN Division
• Mulliyavalai North GN Division

The NOCPCO further announced that the following areas have been released from isolation effective from this morning.

Gampaha District
Mahabage police area

• Magul Pokuna Village

Wattala police area
• Palliyawatta South GN Division

Kalutara District
Meegahathenna police area

• Walallavita South GN Division
• Makalandawa GN Division

Kegalle District
Bulathkohupitiya police area

• Udapotha GN Division
• Kendawa GN Division

Puttalam District
Koswatta police area

• Medakirimetiyana GN Division

Ampara District
Dehiattakandiya police area

• Nawamedagama area in Nawamedagama GN Division

Galle District
Elpitiya police area

• Batuwanhena GN Division

Jaffna District
Kodikamam police area

• Kodikamama North

Colombo District
Piliyandala police area

• Kesbewa South GN Division
• Makandana East GN Division
• Dampe Batakeththara North GN Division
• Madapatha GN Division
• Halpita GN Division
• Kesbewa East GN Division
• Makandana West GN Division
• Nivungama GN Division
• Polhena GN Division
• Honnaththara North GN Division
• Dalthara East GN Division
• Nivanthidiya GN Division
• Mampe East GN Division

Maharagama police area
• Arawwala West GN Division

(Ada derana)


Previous articlePassenger train operations halted temporarily
Next articleSuspect arrested for conducing classes on extremist ideologies