Isolation orders on 26 localities lifted from today

Isolation orders previously issued on 26 Grama Niladhari divisions and areas in 07 districts were lifted with effect from 4.00 am this morning (June 11), the Head of National Operation Centre for Prevention of COVID-19 Outbreak (NOCPCO) and Army Commander General Shavendra Silva announced.

Thereby, the following localities will no longer be under isolation orders:

Monaragala District
Sevanagala police area
• Kiriwewa GN Division
• Sevanagala GN Division
• Bahirawa GN Division
• Habarattawela GN Division
• Habarugala GN Division
• Mahagama GN Division
• Indikolapelessa GN Division

Hambantota District
Angunukolapelessa police area
• Rote GN Division

Trincomalee District
Kinniya police area
• Kurinchakerny GN Division
• Munachchenai GN Division

Nuwara-Eliya District
Lindula police area
• St. Coombs Estate

Batticaloa District
Kattankudy police area
• Nochimunai GN Division

Kalutara District
Panadura South police area
• Vijitha Mawatha of Nagoda South GN Division

Gampaha District
Weliweriya police area
• Etikehelgalla GN Division

Mahabage police area
• Elapitawala Nawam Mahara Village

Wattala police area
• Athkam Housing Scheme
• Alwis Place
• National Housing Scheme
• Koktain Road
• Alwiswatta Village of Kurundugahahena GN Division
• Paranawatta GN Division
• 44th Lane of Kunjagahawatta GN Division

Divulapitiya police area
• Palugahawela GN Division

Dungalpitiya police area
• Sebastian Road towards Debadiya Road in Kepungoda GN Division
• Pitipana Lellama (Pitipana North) GN Division

Kadawatha police area
• Ranavirua Dharmasiri Mawatha

Previous articlePresident instructs to order sufficient vaccine stocks for third dose if needed
Next articleSri Lankan appointed to US President’s Commission on White House Fellowships