Five GN divisions in Nuwara-Eliya District isolated

Army Commander General Shavendra Silva says that five more Grama Niladhari divisions in Nuwara-Eliya District will be isolated with immediate effect.

Accordingly, the following GN divisions in Kothmale Police area have been declared as isolated areas:

Kothmale Police Area:

  • Kaludamada 
  • Hapugasthalawa
  • Weerapura
  • Beramana South 
  • Pahalagoraka Oya 

(Ada derana)

Previous articleMonk in elders’ home clubbed to death
Next articleTalawakelle-Lindula UC chairman arrested over function at banquet hall