Isolation orders issued on two more areas

The head of NOCPCO, Army Commander General Shavendra Silva said the following areas will accordingly be isolated until further notice:

Colombo District
Kolonnawa police area
• Sri Anandarama Road in Serapura GN Divison

Ratnapura District
Godakawela police area
• Kotawala GN Division

In the meantime, the isolation orders imposed on the following locality have been lifted with effect from 6.00 am today:

Gampaha District
Mahabage police area
• George Road in Kerengapokuna GN Division

(Ada derana)

Previous articleMore people arrested for violating face masks & social distancing rules
Next articleDeadline extended for political parties to submit proposals on election law reforms