Several areas isolated in two districts

The Army Commander General Shavendra Silva announced that several areas in Ratnapura and Monaragala districts have been isolated with immediate effect.

Accordingly, the following areas have been declared under isolation until further notice:

Ratnapura District:

Nivithigala Police Area

  • Noragalla Upper Division in Noragalla GN division
  • Peenkanda Estate 1 & Peenkanda Estate 2 in Yakdehiwaththa GN division
  • Peenkanda Estate 3 in Pathakada GN division

Monaragala District:

Monaragala Police Area

  • Nakkalawatta Village & Millakelewatta Village in Hindikiwla GN division

(Ada derana)

Previous articlePresident says decision on organic fertilizer will not be reversed
Next articleSri Lanka commences genetic analysis research on COVID variants