Updated announcement on isolation orders

The National Operation Centre for Prevention of COVID-19 Outbreak (NOCPCO) has issued an updated announcement on isolation orders.

Thereby, the following areas have been isolated with effect from 6.00 am today (July 08):

Matale District
Matale police area
• Harasgama (Bogahakotuwa GN Division)
• Agalawatta (Bogahakotuwa GN Division)

In the meantime, the isolation orders issued on the following areas have been lifted from this morning:

Batticaloa District
Kattankudy police area
• Kattankudy Division 4 GN Division
• Kattankudy Division 5 GN Division
• Kattankudy Division 5 South GN Division
• New Kattankudy Division East GN Division
• Kattankudy Division 6 GN Division

Matale District
Mahawela police area
• Nikagolla GN Division
• Nikagolla North GN Division

(Ada derana)

Previous articleChina will lead the rise of Asia in century ahead – PM
Next articleJabs for teachers from July 12