Updated announcement on isolation orders

The Paragala Grama Niladari Division in the Ratnapura District has been placed under isolation, the Army Commander General Shavendra Silva said.

In addition, several more Grama Niladhari divisions have been released from isolation.

These decisions will be in effect from 06.00 am this morning (July 11).

The isolation status in the following areas have been lifted:

Colombo District

Dematagoda Police Area:
66 Watta in Aramaya Pedesa

Thalahena South Grama Niladhari Division:
Vijaya Mawatha
Jayagath Mawatha

Thalahena North Grama Niladhari Division:
Jayagath Mawatha
Sathsara Mawatha
Isuru Mawatha
Samanala Mawatha
Thapal Pettiya Junction

Ratnapura District

Ratnapura Police Division:
Kahangama Kosgala Watta

(Ada derana)

Previous articleAnother 02 million doses of Sinopharm arrive in Sri Lanka
Next articleVirus variants threaten global recovery, G20 warns