Several areas isolated in four districts

Meanwhile two areas in Kurunegala and Nuwara-Eliya districts have been released from isolation.

Accordingly, the following areas have been declared as isolated:

Ampara District:
Kalmunai Police Area

  • Pottuvil 13 GN Division

Kandy District:
Kandy Police Area

  • Suduhampala West GN division
  1. Vihara Lane
  2. Vihara Road
  3. Kappara Church Road
  • Suduhampala East GN division
  1. Housing Scheme Middle Road Area
  2. Polwaththa Road Area
  3. Kovil Watta Area

Colombo District:
Piliyandala Police Area

  • Karadiyana Estate Village in Thumbowilla North GN division

Jaffna District:
Point Pedro Police Area

  • Vadamaradchi North


The following areas have been released from isolation:

Kurunegala District:
Rasnayakapura Police Area

  • Kanuketiya Village in Kanuketiya GN division

Nuwara-Eliya District:
Nawalapitiya Police Area

  • Kataboola Middle Division

(Ada derana)

Previous articleChina, N Korea pledge cooperation ‘in face of foreign hostility’
Next articleSri Lanka receives second batch of Pfizer vaccines