Cabinet Sub-Committee on Cost of Living appointed

The Cabinet of Ministers has decided to appoint an eight-member sub-committee on Cost of Living, headed by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa.

The Cabinet approved the President’s proposal to re-establish the Cabinet Subcommittee on Cost of Living chaired by the President and comprised of the Prime Minister and six other Ministers to provide the necessary policy and practical solutions to keep the cost of living stable.

The composition of the Cabinet Sub-committee on Cost of Living is as follows.

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa – Chairman
Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe
Minister of Fisheries
Minister of Transport and Highways
Minister of Agriculture
Minister of Plantation Industries
Minister of Power and Energy
Minister of Trade, Commerce and Food Safety

In the meantime, the Cabinet has also approved the appointment of the Food Safety Committee under the chairmanship of the Minister of Trade, Commerce and Food Safety and the participation of the relevant ministers to support the work of the Cabinet Subcommittee on Cost of Living. – ada derana

Previous articleDiscussions with IMF ended successfully – PM tells Parliament
Next articleLP Gas shipment further delayed