New heads appointed to Inland Revenue Dept. and Sri Lanka Customs

The Cabinet of Ministers has granted approval to appoint D.R.S. Hapuarachchi as the Commissioner General of the Inland Revenue Department (IRD).

Meanwhile P.B.S.C. Nonis has been appointed as the new Director General of Sri Lanka Customs, the Cabinet Spokesman Bandula Gunawardena said.

W.A. Sathkumara has been appointed as the Deputy Secretary of the Treasury while Jude Nilukshan has been appointed as the Director General of the Department of Information Technology Management.

Minister Bandula Gunawardena said that the appointments have been approved by Ranil Wickremesinghe as the President and the Finance Minister. – ada derana

Previous articleIndia hands over humanitarian aid valued at over Rs 3.4 billion to Sri Lanka
Next articlePope apologises for ‘evil’ of Canada’s residential schools